top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Reed

Let's face it, this blog will be sporadic at best.




Here the thing.

I want you guys to know a bit about me, and I guess you might want to know more about me too, as you are reading this. I figured this blog could be a great way for you to get to know me a bit, and for me to let you know when I might have art available through shows, galleries, or in stores.


A bit about me. Aside from making art, I am also raising some amazing children with my husband in the mountains of Wyoming. We have a lot of amazing hiking trails and camping opportunities in our "backyard" and we take advantage of it as often as possible.


I participate in dog sports with my Silken Windhound dogs, mainly conformation showing, canine nosework, and lure coursing. Along with wild animals I have had a passion for purebred dogs, and dog related activities since I was a child and participated in 4-H with my family dog. Later in college I had the opportunity to work in a sled-dog kennel where I got to live out my childhood balto/call of the wild/ iron will dreams, and learn to mush and compete in sprint races. As an adult I became a K9 handler for Canine Search and Rescue, where I trained my heart and soul dog, Brahma to conduct area searches and cadaver searches. And now, I am enjoying my lovely Silken Windhounds, while fostering rescue dogs occasionally.


I also have a full-time job (not art related) at the University of Wyoming. Which brings us back to the title of this blog....Between, my job, my family, my art, and my dog hobbies, I am a busy lady. I will keep you all updated as often as I can. Please be patient and subscribe so that you will be notified when I update you all on the happenings behind Onyx Borzoi Design.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page